What Happens When You Restrict A Friend On Facebook?

What does it mean when you restrict an account?

Instagram is rolling out a new mode called “Restrict” that will let account owners effectively shadow ban a user who comments on photos with offensive or abusive language.

The feature first went into public testing in July..

Can you restrict someone on Facebook that isn’t your friend?

Unfortunately, the feature to add people on Facebook who are not your friends to the Restricted list is not currently available. You can only add friends to the Restricted list.

How do you politely unfriend someone on Facebook?

How do I unfriend or remove a friend on Facebook?Go to that person’s profile by typing their name into the search bar at the top.Click at the top of their profile.Select Unfriend, then Confirm.

Can someone on my restricted list see my likes and comments?

How to set restriction list to hide everything including comments and activities? If you put someone to restriction list, this user doesn’t see your comments on your wall. That’s one of the expected behaviors. But if you comment an entry in a page or write into the wall of a friend, this user still sees these entries.

When you restrict someone on facebook can they see your posts?

When you restrict a person, they can’t see your future posts. However, it’s only valid if you are choosing the Friends privacy setting. In case you go with Public as the audience, then everyone, including the people on the Restricted list, will see it. Moreover, if you tag the person, then also they can see that post.

What happens when you restrict someone?

Restrict is a new privacy feature in Instagram. Once you restrict someone, their comments on your Instagram posts will only be visible to them (and not publicly). If you want, you can view their comment using the “See Comment” button.

Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friend’s wall?

Neither you nor the person you blocked can tag each other to posts. Also, the blocked user will NOT see posts you published with a mutual friend tagged. If a mutual friend posts on your wall, the person you blocked will know that the mutual friend posted something.

What happens when you restrict someone on insta?

The “Restrict” option gives users more control over what comments their followers see on each of their posts. Instagram users can now “restrict” any chosen individual, which gives a few, immediate perks. If a user chooses to restrict any individual, all of their future comments will be invisible to the public.

How do I stop someone seeing my posts on Facebook without blocking them?

You might try putting them on your Restricted List. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

What happens if someone restricts me on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Facebook?

How to Tell if You’re on Someone’s Facebook Restricted ListIf there’s empty space at the top of their profile, it could be due to a gap between public and private posts. … Browse their posts to see if all of them are set to public. … Have a mutual friend look at the profile and compare what you see.